Aggregatore Risorse Aggregatore Risorse

Marie Skłodowska-Curie Post-doctoral Fellowships 2022 at IUSS Pavia - Call for expressions of interest

Immagine

The Department of Humanities and Life Sciences at the School for Advanced Studies IUSS Pavia welcomes expressions of interest from candidates wishing to apply for a Marie Skłodowska-Curie Fellowship 2022 and to be hosted by IUSS for their project.

IUSS Pavia (http://www.iusspavia.it/home) offers a lively academic environment, hosting several research groups, projects, and PhD programs in several areas, including those specified below. 

The call for applications for the MSCA-PF 2022 opened on May 12, 2022, and the deadline for application is September 14, 2022. Full details about the call can be found at: https://marie-sklodowska-curie-actions.ec.europa.eu/calls/msca-postdoctoral-fellowships-2022

Given the time required for preparing a competitive proposal, we ask interested candidates to contact us as soon as possible, and no later than June 20.

We are interested in hosting promising proposals in several areas in Philosophy, Linguistics and Biomedical Sciences. Please find below a short description of the major areas of application with their respective contact person.

 

Please send to the relevant contact person:

a) a full CV

b) a short summary of the prospected project (1 page + References)

c) a cover letter, specifying: 

- Name, Family Name, contact email and Nationality;

- Current affiliation (if any);

- Type of grant for application (European Fellowship / Global Fellowship);

- Date of PhD Award and Career breaks since then (if any);

- Country of residence in the last 5 years (since 14 september 2017);

- Duration of the project in months (between 12 and 24).

 

English language proficiency, a significant or The Department of Humanities and Life Sciences at the School for Advanced Studies IUSS Pavia welcomes expressions of interest from candidates wishing to apply for a Marie Skłodowska-Curie Fellowship 2022 and to be hosted by IUSS for their project.

Proposals will be assessed internally based on their quality and expected potential for success. Selected candidates will then work with the relevant contact person in preparing the proposal.

 

PROJECT AREAS AND CONTACT PERSONS

Philosophy of Mathematics and Logic

Contact: Andrea Sereni (andrea.sereni@iusspavia.it)

Philosophy of Mind, Consciousness and Affectivity

Contact: Alfredo Tomasetta (alfredo.tomasetta@iusspavia.it)

Experimental Pragmatics

Contact: Valentina Bambini (valentina.bambini@iusspavia.it)

Theoretical Syntax

Contact: Andrea Moro (andrea.moro@iusspavia.it)

Computational Models of Language Processing

Contact: Cristiano Chesi (cristiano.chesi@iusspavia.it) track-record in publications and international research experience will be especially valued.

Neuroimaging, neurophysiology and non-invasive brain stimulation in human cognitive and motor functions

Contact: Nicola Canessa (nicola.canessa@iusspavia.it)

Language and social cognition markers in different FTD phenotypes and in Mild Cognitive Impairment due to AD and non-AD

Contact: Eleonora Catricalà (eleonora.catricala@iusspavia.it)

Robotics in joint replacement: Big Data collection and interpretation

Contact: Francesco Benazzo (francesco.benazzo@iusspavia.it); (experience in clinical data collection is required)